Connection Error

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Chlorate

Junior Member

09-25-2009

(mx.messaging.messages::ErrorMessage)#0
body = (Object)#1
clientId = (null)
correlationId = "8B0D620C-F9C3-41ED-099B-F3CE9BF3DCB9"
destination = ""
extendedData = (null)
faultCode = "Client.Error.RequestTimeout"
faultDetail = "The request timeout for the sent message was reached without receiving a response from the server."
faultString = "Request timed out"
headers = (Object)#2
messageId = "8BB5568C-2B7F-755E-0358-F3CF1145E55B"
rootCause = (null)
timestamp = 0
timeToLive = 0

This error keeps coming up. I have Windows vista with service pack 2, updated my graphics card drivers.

This occurs whenever I try to connect to a game.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-25-2009

have you tried right clicking on the icon and selecting run as administrator?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Chlorate

Junior Member

09-26-2009

I tried that, and the same thing still occurs. I can sometimes connect to a game, but it will lag out and I will have to reconnect to the game. I get to play, but I am usually 2-3 levels behind since I had to reconnect.

(mx.messaging.messages::ErrorMessage)#0
body = (Object)#1
clientId = (null)
correlationId = "F7F3D3CA-0834-2D8A-03EF-F723D6D6A5A9"
destination = ""
extendedData = (null)
faultCode = "Client.Error.RequestTimeout"
faultDetail = "The request timeout for the sent message was reached without receiving a response from the server."
faultString = "Request timed out"
headers = (Object)#2
messageId = "20926F98-A6A2-DCEA-3D5C-F7244C17DD14"
rootCause = (null)
timestamp = 0
timeToLive = 0

Is the error I got this time.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jesse Perring

NOC Technician

09-28-2009
1 of 2 Riot Posts

You may have some firewall/anti-virus program running in the background. Try disabling any of these kinds of programs and see if that helps.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

clamhands

Junior Member

09-28-2009

have the same problems and have disabled windows firewall and anti virus firewall


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jesse Perring

NOC Technician

09-29-2009
2 of 2 Riot Posts

There should be a service pack 3 available for Vista. You may want to try downloading that update.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-29-2009

as of right now vista SP3 is not available to the masses. If anything I believe its still in closed alpha or beta.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-29-2009

Chlorate if you are lagging out of games I would recommend you looking a firmware update of your router if you use one.