Unknown Error - An unknown error has occurred

First Riot Post
12345 ... 6
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Brad

Member

09-14-2009

On the PVP.net Client i'm getting 3 messages popping up after i select that i want to play a Practice Game. this has only happened since i moved into Student Accommodation and got new internet. (I've been assured that i have all available ports open, but i don't know for sure if that's true (seeing as on the first day, today, the speeds are really slow)

The errors are as follows:

Code:
(mx.messaging.messages::ErrorMessage)#0
  body = (Object)#1
  clientId = (null)
  correlationId = "585DF121-8B54-034D-DE12-B977547E2C7F"
  destination = ""
  extendedData = (null)
  faultCode = "Client.Error.RequestTimeout"
  faultDetail = "The request timeout for the sent message was reached without receiving a response from the server."
  faultString = "Request timed out"
  headers = (Object)#2
  messageId = "F25BDA58-3729-D8AB-2999-B977CA2A6D05"
  rootCause = (null)
  timestamp = 0
  timeToLive = 0
Code:
(mx.messaging.messages::ErrorMessage)#0
  body = (Object)#1
  clientId = (null)
  correlationId = "F8926F5D-E49A-1538-3551-B977547C098A"
  destination = ""
  extendedData = (null)
  faultCode = "Client.Error.RequestTimeout"
  faultDetail = "The request timeout for the sent message was reached without receiving a response from the server."
  faultString = "Request timed out"
  headers = (Object)#2
  messageId = "BBAF0A43-31BB-3F71-2710-B977CA1222E7"
  rootCause = (null)
  timestamp = 0
  timeToLive = 0
Code:
(mx.messaging.messages::ErrorMessage)#0
  body = (Object)#1
  clientId = (null)
  correlationId = "ED5C244B-91D6-D4E2-B675-B977547AF9A0"
  destination = ""
  extendedData = (null)
  faultCode = "Client.Error.RequestTimeout"
  faultDetail = "The request timeout for the sent message was reached without receiving a response from the server."
  faultString = "Request timed out"
  headers = (Object)#2
  messageId = "12640FE0-405B-FE81-CF27-B977C9CBC66D"
  rootCause = (null)
  timestamp = 0
  timeToLive = 0
If i press Refresh, then a list of available games appears, however when i attempt to join one, i get error messages again.

UPDATE: i managed to play a game just now, although i skipped champion selection and it went from me being in the lobby/chat place pre-game, to the loading screen and i was assigned a random champion =P ( i did still get the error messages though before i joined the game, which took a long time, and once the game finished got them again)



Thanks for your time and thanks in advance for any help.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jesse Perring

NOC Technician

09-14-2009
1 of 2 Riot Posts

Thanks for reporting. Would you mind posting your dxdiag?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Brad

Member

09-14-2009

Sure, although could you tell me which sections in particular you'd like to see as i'd rather not post the entire file.

Also, i failed to mention that i have played LoL on this system without these errors/messages in the past (i played more-so on my other computer, however i've played multiple times on this machine also)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-14-2009

have you downloaded and installed the latest client on the machine giving you trouble?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Brad

Member

09-14-2009

Well i assume so as it automatically updates before you can log in, correct? If not, where can i find the latest version?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-14-2009

there was a new release of the client that requires you to download and install it. You will need to uninstall the current client.

http://hwcdn.net/h2f4b5v4/cds/instal.../LOL_Setup.exe


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Brad

Member

09-15-2009

:-|... What domain name is that?... -doesn't download file from link to potentially malicious site hosting an executable file-


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

v1cviper

Junior Member

09-15-2009

I have the same error
The new setup didn't work at all...
Is there any other solution ?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

frostBytee

Member

09-15-2009

Same error here!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-15-2009

The link I posted is the link that pendragon posted in the announcements section.

In addition brad I reread your post and noticed that you said you moved into a dorm/student houseing recently. By chance do you have another computer available to you that you can install the client on and see if the error is reproduced on it? I am willing to bet it will. there have been quite a few post recently about college students having problem with campus firewalls and you may fall into this category.

EDIT: Link to pendragons post http://beta.leagueoflegends.com/boar...ead.php?t=8417


12345 ... 6