League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Mac Client (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Mac for LATAM servers (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3514484)

sebaba 06-03-2013 05:52 PM

Mac for LATAM servers
 
Hey Riot,

I switched my other account to latin american servers just fine.
The problem I have right now is that I have boompje client and through it I run the Mac client of league of legends.

And the option to change to latin american servers is not showing up >.<. So my account is gone but I can't change servers?

Halp :o

sebaba 06-03-2013 05:53 PM

Anyway,

Is there anyway I can switch from boompje client to riots client without redownloading the whole game again ??

Dataslave 06-03-2013 06:49 PM

I don't think so.

The boompje client is unofficial and unsupported by riot. Your choices are to either wait for the boompje guys to add support for the LA servers, or download the official client.

sebaba 06-03-2013 07:43 PM

Mmmmkay I'm already downloading the official one, thanks.

IcBunny 06-29-2013 08:09 PM

Does re-downloading work? For mac ofcourse.

Mirror 06-29-2013 09:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IcBunny (Hozzászólás 39275417)
Does re-downloading work? For mac ofcourse.

What do you mean by "redownloading"?

If you have the Boompje client, you can install the official client without breaking anything, sure.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:55 AM.


(c) 2008 Riot Games Inc