League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Mac Client (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Miss Fortune Champ select bug (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3419455)

1nyigoMontoya 05-07-2013 10:12 AM

Miss Fortune Champ select bug
 
So the last two games I've queued up to play a ranked 5v5 summoners rift game, a miss fortune gets selected. After, the champion select timer goes down to zero and nothing else can happen for me. Eventually, a error message pops up.

This doesnt seem to be a problem in a custom game, so I am unable to recreate it in a custom game. Has anyone else experienced this?

Brentmeister 05-07-2013 01:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 1nyigoMontoya (Hozzászólás 37488013)
So the last two games I've queued up to play a ranked 5v5 summoners rift game, a miss fortune gets selected. After, the champion select timer goes down to zero and nothing else can happen for me. Eventually, a error message pops up.

This doesnt seem to be a problem in a custom game, so I am unable to recreate it in a custom game. Has anyone else experienced this?

1) What error message pops up?
2) Does reconnecting work?
3) Can you post your r3d logs? https://support.leagueoflegends.com/...f-Legends-Logs

1nyigoMontoya 05-08-2013 04:34 AM

1) The error message is something like "an unknown error has occurred" or maybe unspecified.

2) reconnecting doesnt work since I am kicked out of the game for not selecting a champion on time. (love that feature by the way. Such a great addition)

3) I'm having difficulty finding my logs, as it didnt give me the option to send them at the time of the error. I tried searching for them, but I don't seem to have a folder for league of legends logs on the computer.

1nyigoMontoya 05-08-2013 10:15 AM

It happened again.

Dataslave 05-08-2013 01:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 1nyigoMontoya (Hozzászólás 37519781)
It happened again.

This issue is only happening to you, so we can't figure out what's going on unless you give us detailed information. When it happens, stop playing the game and post your latest logs from the game.

We also need to see your system specifications.

As for finding your logs, try the instructions here. In particular, we need your game and launcher logs, possibly the rest of them as well.

1nyigoMontoya 05-08-2013 05:20 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Attached are the r3d logs. I'll make more posts with more logs if you need them.
Thanks so much!

You guys are the best!

System information:
iMac late 2009
Processor 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory 4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Software OS X 10.8.3 (12D78)

1nyigoMontoya 05-09-2013 05:53 PM

1 Attachment(s)
... im really starting to think its me :/

Dataslave 05-09-2013 05:56 PM

That log is basically unreadable :(

Have you tried repairing or reinstalling?

Brentmeister 05-10-2013 04:36 PM

This looks like some serious disk corruption. You might try running a utility to verify the integrity of your hard drive. Additionally re-install may help but I'm not sure it will fix anything if you have failing hardware.

If the hard drive check comes back clean try running a memory checker.

1nyigoMontoya 05-16-2013 05:21 AM

Just an update: Hard drive came back squeaky clean. the most recent patch released fixed it. Sorry for the delay took awhile to play against a Miss Fortune. You guys are the best. Thanks for everything!

Also, I've been checking the logs on my computer to see if they look similar to the ones I uploaded, and other than the one I uploaded by itself, they all look pretty similar. There is so much information in there. Very cool to see the game through text. So thanks for showing me them.

Thanks again!!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:19 AM.


(c) 2008 Riot Games Inc