League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Noctourne, jungle or top. (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3074433)

Slooth 02-02-2013 12:32 AM

Noctourne, jungle or top.

Hey, I am kinda new to noctourne and I keep getting mixed views from people telling me to top lane, and other people telling me to jungle. Which one is better and why? Thanks for any help you can give.

M3GaL0d0n 02-02-2013 01:44 AM

Because of how powerful Nocturne is in general, both roles are fabulous for him. However, due to him being a poor duelist (Generally), you need to watch your match ups to make sure your opponent doesn't counter you. There was a FOTM which saw Nunu in top lane for a while, Nocturne excelled during this. Mostly because Nunu was all but completely crippled if a Nocturne player could consistently block incoming Iceblasts. However the list of Nocturne's winning match ups ends there. He lacks the harassment of most champions because he can't deal much damage outside melee, and his outright killing potential is mostly wasted against other bruisers because he doesn't have the finishing potential to rake in kills on his own.