League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Low Elo and Getting Worse (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2960092)

Bananaz 12-31-2012 08:34 PM

Low Elo and Getting Worse

Hey guys. I've been playing LoL since right before Nami was released but a bit after Zed's release. I just recently hit 30 (2 or 3 days ago) and was ecstatic to start playing ranked games. When it comes down to normals, I used to almost ALWAYS play top lane. Then, of course, I started playing ranked games. I had played a few drafts before so I knew I wasn't guaranteed to play top lane. I'm not an ******* who calls "top or feed" and will play any role my team requests I play. I just always state I'm most comfortable playing top lane and that my least favorite roles are support or jungle.

I'm rambling so I'm starting a new paragraph. Because I played top lane so much while leveling up, I neglected the other roles a whole lot. I also became very tunnel-visioned on one champion. I would go through a Renekton phase, or a Jayce phase, etc. I learned how to play a lot of top laners really well (or at least, really well for a low elo mind you). I'm terrible as support. My jungle times are horendous. I'm also pretty bad at CS and have been really making an effort to make that my primary focus on improvement. With Zed, I can farm critters like no one's business, but I have never had success farming with any other champ. I'm terrible at last hitting so in ranked games I almost always lose if I play top, mid, or bot adc simply because I get outfarmed and end up way underleveled/undergeared.