League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   New Player Forum (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   We're not in Unova any more :O. (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2810213)

MrFox12 11-17-2012 06:38 AM

We're not in Unova any more :O.

Well, this seems like the new player forum, so I thought I'd introduce myself. I haven't really done any serious team based games, but I've been playing competitive Pokemon for about 3 years, actually placing 2nd at the national championships and 10th at the worlds (in the seniors age division (12-15ish)). I'm pretty new to this genre in general, but I'll play games of any kind and I'm hoping to pick it up in the near future. I doubt I'll ever get super competitive, but I'd like to at least be decent at the game. I'm actually level 5 already, so I'm a little late with the into. The only champions I own are Ashe, Sivir, and Teemo. Ashe because she seems to be a staple on any team, Sivir because I consider extreme offense to be my playstyle and she appeared to fit (I could be horribly off, noob here), and although I've only done one match with Teemo, I love him to death. I'll probably main him if he continues to prove his worth. Thanks for reading my wall of text!

NullAurelian 11-17-2012 10:05 AM

Welcome to League, hope you enjoy your time here!

Post script: While the saying "On the internet, nobody knows you are a dog" applies, giving out your personal information is generally a bad idea.

Rav Abaddon 11-17-2012 11:15 AM

If you're serious, I can offer you help. There's a ton of information you need to know if you want to be considered decent among this crowd.

If you main Teemo, though, I'll hate you furiously while I do so. Sivir is also more of a defensive pick than an aggressive one; consider Ezreal, Graves, or Tristana instead for early ADC aggression.

TehomCD 11-17-2012 12:30 PM