League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   New Player Forum (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   I don't know what champs to play! (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2792556)

KamiKaraX 11-13-2012 02:25 AM

I don't know what champs to play!

So hi everyone, I started playing LoL a few months ago, and now I'm level 20. I've bought some champions already (probably more than I should have), and since I don't get as much time to play as when I started, I have to really cut down my playing times. Right now, I'm just playing 1 quick bot game per day on 2 accounts for the first win, and it's back to work for me. However I get more time on weekends, and by that I mean about 3 or 4 PvP games a day.
So basically I IP farm on an lowbie account to buy those 1350-3150 champs I want to try, or want to buy (I hope that's not against the rules lol), while not really affecting my main.
Now as you all know 3 or 4 games isn't a whole lot, so I want to be playing champions that I'm likely to play as a level 30 in the days to come, so yea I'm trying to get practice with the 3 or 4 games I play with real people.
Here are the champions I got:
Akali
Shen
Xin
Leblanc
Vladimir
Jayce
Shyvana
Sion
Tryndamere
Jax
Amumu
Malphite
and some other ones which I don't play very often such as ashe, tristana, garen, nunu (a lot of the 450 ones)
So my preference for champs is solo top or jungle, mid is alright, but I don't usally play adc or support because they're quite squish and I feel like they're partner reliant (maybe I'm wrong here, but I have played adc before, they turn out to be quite good if fed, but without farm and getting fed, they're really not that great).
So far my favourites are Amumu jungle, Shen top, Akali mid, Xin Zhao top or jungle, Jax jungle, leblanc mid.