League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   E-Sports/Competitive Scene: How Do? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2662942)

VileBlade 10-10-2012 12:47 PM

E-Sports/Competitive Scene: How Do?

Fellow Summoners!

I come to you in a time of great need!

I have been playing LoL for 2 years now, with over 3300 games under my belt. My love for this game, Riot as a company, and e-Sports in general has lead me to the conclusion that I NEED to be part of this community as a career.

But...how does one go about doing so? I have no Caster experience, no professional-level friends, no contacts, just nothing. With that being said, am I screwed? It seems to me that the top-echelon of the LoL community is very close knit, and being without a super-****ing-high ELO or a large viewer base (streamers) would make it very difficult to accomplish what I aspire to do.

If ANYONE has ANY experience in what I'm looking to go forward with, I beg of you to just drop a tip or two. I'm on LoL literally all-day every-day. Was just laid off from my last job and am looking to go back to school, particularly in a field that would greatly increase my chances of entering the e-Sports community. Needless to say, I have a lot of spare time.

IGN: VileBlade

Thank you in advance, ye who reply! :D

On a side note: http://www.vvv-gaming.com/ looks like a fantastic opportunity, but I don't have much to contribute to the community currently.

xMamoo 10-10-2012 01:00 PM

Look for teams recruiting and help them get to high ELO's, also streaming helps you become known easier.

Zynz 10-10-2012 01:01 PM

giveaway lots of rps on your stream and more ppl will watch them :D

okay so mostly i just want free rp

VileBlade 10-10-2012 01:35 PM

I appreciate the heads up :)

Keep 'em comin' folks!

AidanNaut 10-10-2012 01:37 PM