League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Summoner's Rift (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Tryndamere too strong or too weak? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2659903)

Shinmen Takezo 10-09-2012 09:31 AM

Tryndamere too strong or too weak?

I am Tryndamere player, I started playing Tryndamere when i was level 3 and have played him since then, I'm level 30 now!
I'm constantly going ? - 0 with Tryndamere, many games in a row.
People are always telling me Tryndamere is too OP and others tell me he needs to be buffed.
Example - "Tryndamere is too OP, use a champion with some skill"
Really hurt my feelings ;-; I cry every time.

To me, right now Tryndamere seems fine, He isn't that strong or that weak.
For example, If you shut me down early game, it will be hard for me to come back unless the game drags on for a long period of time.
Also, even if i do real good early game, I can be easily countered with thornmail and other items, Also if you focus him he can't do anything ;-; I know this from experience.

Example: Lets do this in green text :P
>Be Tryndamere
>Be 13- 0, Fed.
>Team fight! Time to get more kills
>Run in, get focused
>Dead in 2 seconds.
>Ekune:"I tried to press R but :<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<"
>True Story

All his skills are fine to me as well.
His Q might be a little bad but if you max it out first it's OK.
His W is a great slow for when they are trying to run away or when you are facing them head-on, I barely use W to lower their attack though honestly most of the time i use for when they try to run away.
His E is great for entering a fight or escape.

People tell me that Tryndamere is weak because if you CC him, he become useless.
I use Ghost and Cleanse to counter this, doesn't always work but when I am getting chased by 4 people spamming summoner spells on me, like exhaust and such.