League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Summoner's Rift (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Should Riot educate new players more? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2619098)

Fisharox 09-27-2012 06:46 PM

Should Riot educate new players more?

G'day

Ive been playing lol for three months now and my role is jungling. Malphite and Rammus are my fav's. However i have a big problem. their is a lack of people willing to leash for me/ dont know what a leash is. And the ones that do leash dont know how to. There have been multiple times where my the mid laner has died from Golem and has blamed it on me. But this got me thinking, should Riot make more of an effort to educate newbies.

A great way to do this is having a list of commonly used abreviations and their uses, available in the launcher. This would be a great addition as Newbies would learn early to start calling their mia's and what buffs are.

Another Great addition would be a better explanation on how to build champions, such as what Champions need CDR or what Champions should never be built with ap. I beleive this would definitely reduce the amount of AP ashe's ( I see this alot, makes me lol so hard).

Please post another thoughts 0_O

mistmann 09-27-2012 06:53 PM

i like this idea like a collection of videos that exsplain the basics

Teddy the Feeder 09-27-2012 07:02 PM

yeah an explanation what the current meta is would be nice for new players.

Fox Knows Best 09-27-2012 07:34 PM

um...

Um there are thousands of videos on the internet explaining how to play. Thats how I learned alot. If you think about it riot has recommended builds that no one uses. Why would riot be able to make anything more informative than people who dont work for riot.

Turb0 09-27-2012 07:41 PM