League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Pantheon (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2290313)

megalon6 06-27-2012 06:59 AM

Pantheon

I've bought pantheon and I'm not very good at him, any tips?
P.S I've read several guides, no help

Amoc 06-27-2012 07:36 AM

Play him more and learn how he rolls. Your question is kind of vague.

Thané 06-27-2012 08:28 AM

max spear shot, get a philo early, harass harass harass. He is bad against champions with a lot of sustain, so try to avoid that matchup. full armor pen runes and ad masteries make that spear sting. Build him atmogs as well. glass cannon pantheon is useless end game.

Warrrrax 06-27-2012 10:42 AM

Pantheon is really strong in dominion. As for SR, he is so-so.

He is an adequate jungler, no sustain but he can block some of the biggest monster hits. No real AoE and attack speed isnt very good on him. But his ganks are pretty good. Gap closer/stun, fast cooldown ranged ability.

Top lane he is alright. Good vs those with Q abilities that reset attacks. He can harass with longrange spear, while having a Block ready. Enemy gapcloses and autoattacks then Q, or just jump/Q, he will BLOCK the first attack entirely. He can either jump and stun right then to refresh his Shield, or jump on them as they try to escape, giving them an autoattack and spear in the back.

However he has no other sustain, so he is better as a counterpick to certain Q-using champs. Gangplank is a good example.

megalon6 06-27-2012 06:25 PM

Thanks, but what items should I hve lategame?
I'm thinking of a infinity blade, warmog, 2 bloodthristers, Impaler and forst hammer. That an okay build?

Warrrrax 06-28-2012 09:18 AM

Uhm, that seems way too expensive and glass cannonish. You dont need to stack all that health, while having zero armor/MR.