League of Legends Community
12345 ... 6

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Summoner's Rift (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   why pick AD teemo over AP? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2134831)

Guppers 05-19-2012 11:39 PM

why pick AD teemo over AP?

So I've been playing AP teemo lately, and I can't see why you'd build any actual AD items on him. I understand focusing on attack speed with some AP, but because of his E adding mgc dmg to his auto attacks he gets the feel of having ad auto attack dmg, and his mushrooms kick ass.

I'm not a professional analyst so maybe I'm wrong, but can anyone tell me what the benefit of buying an AD item is instead of a comparable amount of AP?

Fluffyknowsyou 05-20-2012 02:33 AM

On hit items like wit's end, malady, and madred's bloodrazors are the only damage items worth putting on teemo if you play to win. Though that's the way I've learned to play him if there's no need to change my build order.

Sam Is Whoa 05-20-2012 05:00 AM

I personally like AP teemo. Because he has high HP bases and can survive and escape better than alot of ad characters he gets built that way. Its the easier safer build. I love nothing more than an AP support teemo with 50 mushrooms on the map poisoning ppl for 300 dmg a pop.

Lvl100Kricketune 05-20-2012 05:30 AM