League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Help with Talon gameplay. (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2024998)

TDurden 04-15-2012 06:25 PM

Help with Talon gameplay.

I am new to the game (level 14 right now), and I saved IP since the first levels so I could buy Talon, I thought he looked pretty awesome, had cool skills and I like assassins.
Then I got to play him, and I got to say, I am a TERRIBLE Talon player.
I'm not even near to being a pro, but I didn't have problems with other champions, at least not as much as I have with him.

Now, I've seen videos, read guides and strategies, tried different builds (tried one with 2 BTs, one with BT + Trinity Force, one BT + Frozen Mallet etc, I tried all the most recommended builds), I tried leveling W first, then one time I tried leveling Q first, and I simply cannot kill anyone!!!
I know Talon is an Assassin, I know I need to gank, to wait for the opportunity, to go for the squishies.
I know that he plays best against AP carries and squishy casters in general, and I know I shouldn't go 1x1 against tanks/fighters and champions with too much armor or health.

I don't have runes, so I thought that should be the problem (I still think it is one of the problems, and I'm saving to buy T3 runes when they are available at level 20), but then I played custom game against bots, to see IF the runes were the real issue here.
I jumped a Bot Morgana from the bushes with 60% health and far from her tower, did my complete combo, even finished with ignite. She laughed at my face and killed me right there.
And she didn't die from the ignite, she actually had enough health to keep laning normally.