League of Legends Community
1234511 ... 13

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Catalyst -> Banshee's is amazing on Ashe (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=138685)

xbombr 06-17-2010 06:22 AM

Catalyst -> Banshee's is amazing on Ashe

Seriously, I tried this out for once since I never started with a catalyst on Ashe before. (Usually I started with like sword-pot or something along those lines, but I'm not very experienced with her....so yeah.) and it's amazing. The catalyst gives you that early game hp and mana that Ashe lacks. Then you work on your boots and a damage item, then upgrade to Banshee's when needed. If the other team is trying to focus you with CC, this can definitely save your life as should be obvious. Ashe is a common target if she's out of position (or even if she's in position sometimes) and getting them to blow some of their CC on you when they're probably in danger now because you're (hopefully) playing with a somewhat competent team and you've slowed them via volley or frost arrow. It also helps if something unexpected happens and someone comes up from behind or something.

Anyway, I'm definitely adding it to my build, especially if there are casters around since it can definitely save your life and helps you last much longer in lane and teamfights.

The point of this topic is that I don't see many Ashe players do this and they really should. Maybe it's my ELO, but I see mostly pure glass cannon Ashe builds even when I play with my friends that have like 350-400+ wins.

wildfire393 06-17-2010 06:38 AM

This is THE way to play Ashe.

TigerTunes 06-17-2010 06:55 AM

it depends on what you are going to do with your ashe

catalyst is nice if u want to farm.
and there are some other items if u prefer to gank

macsauce 06-17-2010 07:16 AM