League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Orianna Guide - AP / Support (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=841136)

Astridx 06-14-2011 04:53 PM

Orianna Guide - AP / Support

*Note: I have never written a guide before. This guide may not be as awesome as others. If you feel something in here is mistaken, please say so.*

AP/Support Orianna

Orianna is definitely a new breed of champion in this game. What makes her more difficult to master is the fact that all of her abilities come from her ball, none of them come from Orianna herself. This makes her a great harrasser throughout the entire game. What does come from her, however, is her autoattack, which is a great tool in her arsenal because of her passive:

Clockwork Windup: "Orianna’s autoattacks deal additional magic damage every hit, subsequent attacks on the same target within a few seconds will add more damage per hit. This bonus stacks up to three times."
- This comes more in handy mid-late game than early game. You should not farm relying on this alone, no matter what lane you're in. Getting the last kill on minions is essential early game, and as awesome as clockwork windup is, it won't get you the last kill as much as you need to.

Now, her abilities:

[Q] Command Attack: "Orianna commands her ball to fly towards target location, dealing damage to targets hit but doing reduced damage for each additional target hit. Her ball remains behind at that location afterwards."