League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   [Guide] AD Jax, Your Health is my Health! (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=70596)

Razdan 03-05-2010 10:39 PM

[Guide] AD Jax, Your Health is my Health!

Well this is my first time actually writing a guide, but then again Jax is the only character I'm confident enough in doing so heh. Well as you've very well read in the title this is a guide for an attack damage Jax with lifesteal. There's an awful lot of ability power Jax guides and honestly, AP Jax just doesn't suit my style of play and next patch we can look forward to the empower buff for AD. So I took off and experimented and found a build that works quite well, I've finished all of my games with well over 10 kills. But without futher ado...

Attack Damage Jax, Your Health is my Health

Index

-1. Intro
1. Summoner Spells
2. Runes
3. Masteries
4. Items
5. Skills/Skill Order
6. Playstyle

1) Summoner Spells

Now these are just recommended, as in you're welcome to use any combination you want, but the first two are my personal favorites.

Teleport: Always use it, It's perfect for getting that heal when almost dead or you have enough money to finish that item you need while staying outside of your lane as little as possible. Of course later on you can use it to get to towers that are being overwhelmed by minions or back in the heat of a team battle for a quick surprise.

Cleanse: You need to remember, when your hitting people to get your life back being stunned is devastating and a quick cleanse will save your hide and allow you to quickly take someone else down.

Exhaust: Now I use this every now and then but not my personal favorite. If you want to play a little more offensively early on I'd take it, of course you could also use it to save yourself or a teammate with the blind.