League of Legends Community
12345 ... 8

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Announcements (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   EMS Resumes International Matches this Saturday (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=665485)

MattMarcou 04-15-2011 01:19 PM

EMS Resumes International Matches this Saturday
 
For the past few weeks, you’ve had the opportunity to watch some of North America’s top teams battle each other and battle through preliminary EMS rounds. Now it’s time to watch the best teams from both continents collide!

The Main Round of the ESL Major Series is here and now it’s time for the top teams to get their first action of the season. CLG, SK Gaming, fnatic, SoloMid and many more will start their quest for 5,000 Euro in prizes and 1000 in Riot Season 1 points.

ESL will bring you all the action as they stream live from the Tournament Realm this Saturday starting at 2pm EST (20:00 CET – 11am PST). On the mic will be David “Phreak” Turley and Colby “ColbyCheeZe” Williams to bring you four exciting matches.

Here is the schedule for Saturday’s Live ESL TV Broadcasts:

EMS Main Round Week 1
(US) SoloMid vs. (Spain) Special Room ***Play in Match***
Start Time: Saturday 11am Pacific (20:00 CET - 2pm Eastern)
Broadcast: National ESL TV

(Poland) Clan Poland vs. Winner of SoloMid/Special Room
Start Time: Saturday NOON Pacific (21:00 CET - 3pm EST)
Broadcast: National ESL TV

(US) CLG vs. (EU Mix Team) Team Tictacs
Start Time: Saturday 1pm Pacific (22:00 CET - 4pm EST)
Broadcast: National ESL TV

(Spain) Dimegio Club vs (US) OGB
Start Time: Saturday 2pm Pacific (23:00 CET - 5pm EST)
Broadcast: National ESL TV

f4te 04-15-2011 01:19 PM

Can't wait to watch. This should be very entertaining at a very high level of play.
I only hope the streams don't lag and the audio/visual quality is good.

VMan7 04-15-2011 01:22 PM

CLG going to stomp again.

Typhoom 04-15-2011 01:22 PM

i dont know what channel that is on!!!!

Abedeus 04-15-2011 01:31 PM

I like how my country's team has a very original name.

...This bodes well I presume.

Elithrion 04-15-2011 01:34 PM

I don't think I've even heard of those EU teams. Feels like they're all going to get crushed.

ADCisMyReligion 04-15-2011 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Elithrion (Hozzászólás 7949094)
I don't think I've even heard of those EU teams. Feels like they're all going to get crushed.

Why would you hear about EU teams on an NA server? The play is completely separate so there is no real reason why we would know about them.

On another note, everyone will watch the player stream not this, Even though I love Phreak we want to hear the vent not Riot commentating ;)

Bucky Robinson 04-15-2011 01:37 PM

mord es #1

owait.

tigerbob 04-15-2011 01:40 PM

there goes my saturday.

GorillionDollars 04-15-2011 01:50 PM

I can't wait to watch these!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:09 AM.
12345 ... 8


(c) 2008 Riot Games Inc