League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Video - Ryze midgame (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=44370)

Clone56 01-08-2010 07:31 AM

Video [guide] - Ryze midgame

Just some thought on how I do midgame, hopefully can take atleast one thing away from it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q_GTTjAhiRs

tru76 01-08-2010 08:03 AM

Thanks Clone,

I am new to LoL and wanted to perfect Ryze, this vid really helped me start on the path to do that. ;)

wildfire393 01-08-2010 08:47 AM

I have to say, it seems like you have no idea what you are doing item-wise. Nashor's Tooth is largely wasted on Ryze, as the attackspeed does nothing for you. Getting it also gives you the mana problems you are complaining about, whereas if you had gone with a Rod of Ages/Archangel's Staff, you would not be having these problems as much. Also, Frozen Heart alongside Nashor's is a waste, as Cooldown Reduction caps at 40% (and they both give 25%).

I'm curious what your masteries and runes are. For any caster, I use 9/0/21 along with a runebook giving 6% Cooldown reduction and the rest MP regen. Using this and rushing a Tear of the Goddess, I never have mana problems and I'm already sitting on 15% Cooldown reduction, meaning with Golem or Frozen Heart, I've got the cap (40%). Alternately, Deathfire Grasp + Elixir of Brilliance gives you 25%.

Clone56 01-08-2010 09:27 AM

very well could be true i dont know what im doing but I win, thats all that matters. If i was a losing player then yes I would be all ears but this build has provided great success. Everyone has theiropinion on what is best. Since you seam to know what is best then I should go ith your build and never lose.

Number9 01-08-2010 09:59 AM