League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Things I wish I knew when I started playing LOL...... (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=42041)

macsauce 12-31-2009 08:29 AM

Things I wish I knew when I started playing LOL......

I saw a forum like this about a week ago, I can't find it. Anyways it was very helpful and I learned a ton of stuff about the game. For example.....

- Hitting 'Tab' pulls up the kill scores and champion gear list

- Crit stacks fully. Ie. 2x Infinity Edges give you 40% crit.

- You can change your mastery points every game after you pick a new hero.

If anyone wants to add to the list, feel free. Or link the old thread.

Basilisk9466 12-31-2009 08:41 AM

When playing Shaco or Annie, alt-right click orders your double/Tibbers around instead of you.

Seriously, this needs to be publicised better. There have even been whine threads by people who think there's no way to control them.

A123B 12-31-2009 09:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Basilisk9466 (Hozzászólás 463871)
When playing Shaco or Annie, alt-right click orders your double/Tibbers around instead of you.

Seriously, this needs to be publicised better. There have even been whine threads by people who think there's no way to control them.

O.O
Thank you so much!
seriously I just started playing about 3 days ago.....and manually targeting my double shaco/tibbers to attack stuff....
=(

Dartkun 12-31-2009 09:45 AM

"Greed" the mastery skill is not as great as people might think.

1 gold every 10 seconds = 6 gold a minute = 360 gold in a half hour (length of my games)

HeLawlsAtYouSon 12-31-2009 10:43 AM

Malphite wins games. Going pro with a tank or support early on is better then going pro with a carry or caster.

BORF 12-31-2009 11:53 AM