League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Help with TF's items (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=41181)

Epistatic 12-28-2009 05:28 PM

Help with TF's items

I recently started playing TF, and have been rocking pretty hard with him. Goldcards from every orfice, wild cards onto stunned people, destiny+gate everywhere, amazing farming, great AOE in team fights with wild card, etc, all gravy.

But I run into problems with his item build, and get totally confused about what to get with him.

Here's my item build:

Lvl 1: Regen bead, faerie charm, hp pot
Lvl 5-8: Tier 1 boots, Sheen
Onwards, either finish Haunting Guise first or get tier 2 boots (zerkers or treads, depending on enemy composition)
Then, Lichbane.

All pretty standard. After Lichbane, I go for a Guinsoo's Rageblade for atkspd, damage, AP and bonus AP: everything CM needs.

And then here's where I get stuck. At this point, with Guise, Zerker/Merc, Lichbane, Guinsoo, I've got about 140ish attack damage and 125 AP. Still very squishy, but generally I'm the team's carry at this point, dishing out gold cards and wild cards, ganking, pushing lanes, farming like mad, killing, etc.

But what items should I go from here? 125 AP isn't a massive amount, but items like Abyssal Scepter and Zhonya's Ring are very very far away at this point. I'm also squishy so the ability to last a bit longer is an option too.

Options I've tried before are: Void Staff (the magic pen one), Brutalizer, 2nd Rageblade (do those effects stack? I have no idea), Zhonya's (expensive and hard to save towards, plus doesn't help attack enough)

tldr: How is my itembuild and what more do I need?

Bait 12-28-2009 05:44 PM

too early on lichbane, if you're that good, get a mejaj. only need 5 charges on it to make it worth buying.