League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Nunu-Need Help (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=39891)

Saupa 12-24-2009 07:19 AM

Nunu-Need Help

Hey,

I started playing Nunu recently, but I'm not sure about the runes and mastery, I'm playing low elo, and I just want to lane for now.....

this is what I start in order,please correct me if I'm buying the wrong items:

2 dor
catalyst
boots of speed
nashors(dmg)
then upgrade or rod of ages or banshee's veil(if strong mage caster)
then void staff

if lots of mages, mercury treads
if lots of slows/stuns/fears, mercury treads
if lots of physical carries, ninja tabi
more offensive, sorcery boots

Also my utilities are smith and ghost.

I will also appreciate if I can get order of skills I need to get in-game.
Another thing I lvl very very slow compare to others why is that?

Any Suggestions and Tips,Strategies will be welcome :)

I'm sick of failing as a nunu, so please I want to get better.

Thank you very much.

AmyOverlord 12-24-2009 07:27 AM

1. You need to lane as long as possible with Nunu.
2. Carry something like Heal, Teleport, Clarity, Cleanse, etc. .-.

Saupa 12-24-2009 07:32 AM

Yes I'm quite aware of that, but I was addressing mostly to the mastery,runes,item in-game.

SomeoneRandom 12-24-2009 07:33 AM

Try reading one of the guides thats been posted... you never want to buy 2 dorans items on nunu, especially not TWO of them....

my usual start is sapphire crystal + 2 health pots and that will usually keep me going until around 6, then come back with items for a gank....

Depending on your build and your allies and if your solo queueing you will either want to max blood boil first or ice blast, but you should always get consume lvl 1 to help lane and get kills....