League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   The new Sivir (guide) (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=382930)

Vijaya 12-07-2010 08:28 PM

The new Sivir (guide)

The new Sivir

Alternative title:

How to run away like a *****

I started playing back in the days of kiting/pushing teams, and Sivir was one of my favorite champions. The God-tier Aura Sivir, and it still has a ton of information on it, but unfortunately it's out of date to what Sivir can now do. Sivir is a stronger AD carry now than she ever was before, and she needs a new build to fit.

I'm going to use this guide to outline how I build Sivir and why, as well as talk a considerable bit about how exactly she should be played and the team compositions she works well with. This ISN'T an aura guide, that's dead in the water, and I'm going to assuming that you have some basic knowledge of her abilities.

There's some discussion going on about the Warmog + Atma Sivir. I'm posting my opinion of it in the NEXT post. It's not the build I use, so I don't feel it has a place in my guide.

Stuff to consider:

I'm going to list how Sivir deals damage, and what helps her:

Auto-attack
-Attack speed
-Armor penetration
-On-hit abilities
-Damage

Ricochet
-Attack speed
-Armor penetration
-Damage

Boomerang Blade
-Ability power
-CDR
-Damage
-Magic penetration

The focus of my playstyle is attack damage, since that buffs all of her abilities, with some attack speed and armor penetration thrown in to maximize her auto-attacks.

Pre-game setup:

Damage per level reds
Dodge yellows
Mana regen blues
Health quints

Damage per level reds will buff your auto-attacks, Rico hits and Boomerang Blade, so there's really no alternative. Armor pen works decently well to strength your auto-attacks, but is really shown up by damage per level.