League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Riot, Ever thought of Player Moderators on LoL? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3068282)

1v5 or AFK 02-01-2013 07:19 AM

Riot, Ever thought of Player Moderators on LoL?

****PLEASE READ ALL THREAD BEFORE STATING UR OPINION, THANKS.*******

Hello Riot Employees & Summoners,

As we are of this day, we all witness in our games (Either ranked or normal) a lot of abusive players/Intentional Feeders/Trolls/AFKers etc.... and I for one it really gets on my nerves, and also (i wont say half,quarters since i don't know the exact figures) some reports that head to the tribunal of abusive players get away with it.....which mean evil won and the justice lost.

Well, since the age of 10, i started playing MMOs that consists of millions and millions of players, one of them was runescape.

Well runescape had a system called "Player morderator" which players would be picked to actually help out as volunteering to save the community .

Player moderators should be able to:
- PRIOR reports, which is taken care off from riot directly, for more efficiency.

Player morderators are not capable of :

- helping you in account related issues.(its always the support forum: support.leagueoflegends.com

-MUTING/BANNING people from their decisions.

How should Player morderators be picked:

- Never been banned for over a year( not lifetime, since a player might stopped and turned a good player)
-Has 100 honorable opponent/teamwork *ATLEAST*

-Has been a LoL player for over a year.
-An active casual LoL Player(we don't want player mods that get on only on weekends,right?)

Since player morderators are volunteers , they should be granted :
-A summoner icon written on it "Player Mod" with some cool design on it
-Their name will be in Gold in game and In PVP.net