League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Twisted Treeline (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   Jarvan build? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3048095)

MrSmileyy 01-26-2013 05:15 PM

Jarvan build?

Just started playing jarvan, i see a lot of them go with more damage focused builds in TT doing very well. I'm still rather new to him though, what are some good build orders/skill orders?

SpaceMonkey3000 01-26-2013 05:55 PM

Tri Force is good on him. Black Cleaver is pretty good on most champions now too. Wit's End and Hexdrinker are good.

Health stacking has always been good. Sunfire and Warmog's.

In general, Jarvan is a pretty reliable champion and you should be able to build to your situation in most games and it should work out. Sometimes you're building aegis first and then going mostly tanky. Sometimes you rush triforce. Sometimes you build the Brutalizer and get some health items before finishing off a black cleaver mid-late game. It all depends on your situation.

MrSmileyy 01-26-2013 07:33 PM

what does his skill order look like? It seems all his skills are solid and give good benefits for ranking up

Demacry 01-26-2013 10:58 PM

Typically for skills you'll run R>Q>E>W but his e and q are pretty interchangable per your situation. The team stat boosts of E are nice but so are the armor rend and dmg of his Q.

Niceguydan8 01-28-2013 08:07 AM

R>Q>E>W

You can basically build any item that isn't for mages in the game on Jarvan and still be at least okay, seriously his build paths are THAT versatile. Although I typically prefer a bruiser/anti carry build. Getting a decent amount of AD on top of some health and a randuins or something.

I don't take a point in his shield until level 13 because more points into Q or E is more beneficial in most situations imo.

Geryth 01-28-2013 11:06 AM

Quote: