League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Item Discussion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Can atk speed slows caused by items be countered? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3043214)

Fourt3hLuls 01-25-2013 07:23 AM

Can atk speed slows caused by items be countered?

Hi, im a veteran nocturne player, i love topping with him, but the main issue i seem to run into is anytime theres more than 2 ADC's on my team the opposing team all build Randuins or Thornmail, the passive slow on nocs atk speed is ridiculous because tenacity (to my knourwlege) doesnt do anything against the slows caused by cold steel (basically on hit cold steel is applied tenacity reduces the duration then its simply reapplied as soon as duration ends because your still atking).

The only counter i can really seem to think of is to run cleanse? Screwing out the fact that i need both flash and ignite as a top lane melee champ im not even sure cleanse would remove debuffs from items...

Is there an answer here that im just not seeing? Because i dont see a reason for a cap on max atk speed if anyone can buy randuins or thornmail and essentially shutdown melee ADC's that rely on their basic atks.

Suggested solution:
Make an item that grants atk speed while lowering/removing debuffs on atk speed for MELEE CHAMPS ONLY. or remove max atk speed cap (again for melee champs only) this would greatly help to increase the viability of melee champs in PvP.

Master yi would be the only melee exception, if max atk speed were to be removed for melee champs his should stay capped because it would be ridiculous if it wasnt

Edit