League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   New Player Forum (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Cant buy Champs? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3032729)

Krazykush25 01-22-2013 10:43 AM

Cant buy Champs?

Hello and thanks for any help,
I am very new to the game, have only been playing for a couple days less than a week. I've been trying to find a champ that i like. I want something i can play from range usually and that has alot of good abilities. I did a little scrolling over the forums and found that Ryze was ok to start with. Before him i played Master Yi, Brand, and Jax. I was able to by Master Yi with my IP a couple days ago. Not my favorite so i want to try Ryze but it wont let me by him. I have 1503 IP right now and 400 RP. Whenever i go to Ryze and click unlock it says unable to process request at this time. Why would it be doing this.

I thought maybe it took a little bit for the IP to save or something, so i waited a day and tehn tried again but no lock. Why can't i purchase this champ even though i have the points.

whiteandnerdy42 01-22-2013 11:01 AM

I didn't know that 1500 ip was enough to buy any champ... I've heard that other people are having some trouble with the store though.

Bananaz X 01-22-2013 11:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by whiteandnerdy42 (Hozzászólás 33776467)
I didn't know that 1500 ip was enough to buy any champ... I've heard that other people are having some trouble with the store though.

You can actually buy under 500 ip..

WickaWicka 01-22-2013 12:48 PM

Indeed, the tiers are 450, 1350 3150 4200 6300 and the new 7800 tier that they are starting for the first week of every new champion.

But yes, the shop was buggy and is down now, so apparently they are working to fix it.

Krazykush25 01-22-2013 01:05 PM