League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Summoner's Rift (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Are these champs viable ranked (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3032510)

zWilky 01-22-2013 09:30 AM

Are these champs viable ranked

I've been playing lol for about 4 months and would like to start playing solo que ranked. I know how to play top/mid fairly well as those are my 2 main roles and I know adc/jungle/support.

So what I'm really asking is can you guys look at these champs I've selected for each role and tell me if any are bad/not viable in ranked anymore.

Top: vi, teemo, jax, kennen, xin

Mid: yi, kat, ahri, LB, Ryze

Jungle: Olaf, xin, vi, Kha

Adc: vayne, ez, twitch.

Support: Lulu, sona, Leona

Shamble 01-22-2013 09:44 AM

Kha'Zix just took a hit from the nerf bat. I, personally don't own him, so you may want to play some normals and get a feel for what changed.

wrsthnsatn667 01-22-2013 10:01 AM

I like Kha'zix better as a laner, but he works in the jungle as well. AD Casters are taking over middle, so I prefer Kha in middle as opposed to top. Kha is viable. Even with the nerf, he is still very strong, but he cannot wipe the floor like it's his business like he used to, but he still does a nice job of it if played right.