League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   New Player Forum (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   So sick of smurfs (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3025993)

SaraSerket 01-20-2013 05:55 PM

So sick of smurfs

I am new to League of Legends. I have been playing for about 2 weeks.
I have never really played any kind of games before except for Pokemon and Minecraft, so I have no experience in this type of game.
I am so sick of going to play LoL, and having the other team be full of "smurf" accounts.
They just pick on my team and call us noobs the whole time.
We can't even get in kills and keep dying.
How am I supposed to learn how to play when I am dead the whole game?
I wish Riot would start banning these accounts...
They should be playing against people their own level and stop picking on newbies.
This game isn't fun with smurf accounts. I already want to quit.

Pigwidgeon 01-20-2013 05:57 PM

Play against bots to learn the game and get a feel for it, it'll be much better. Then you can start doing regular games once you feel more comfortable.

Hidden Dragon 01-20-2013 06:02 PM

A good idea is to play Coop vs. AI games until about level 10.

At this point, you stop seeing so many smurfs in your games as most will have insanely inflated ELO values (the hidden point value used to determine matchmaking) so the smurfs will be stuck playing other smurfs.

Bear through it. The first few levels are rough, but it gets better from there!

Zenfinity 01-20-2013 06:04 PM

While here I have seen many new players protest trolls and smurfs to no end, yet I have been playing for a few days and I have only encountered one case of abuse and maybe two cases of smurfs. Am I just lucky, or are people unlucky?

SaraSerket 01-20-2013 08:31 PM