League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Summoner's Rift (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   I cant do any damage as the adc (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3021966)

sklaf 01-19-2013 08:31 PM

I cant do any damage as the adc

I started playing again just after the preseason patch and i decided to learn adc i have improved a great deal in last hitting but i seem to have a problem because i dont know what to build i was rushing bloodthistier then i switched to IE into a PD but i still dont seem to crit for very much even after i buy BT and by the time i get all of those the enemes are all stacking 3-4k hp and i cant do any damage to them at all i have tried to find guides but there are not many up for season 3 so i was hoping someone could sugest a build/order that might let me do some damage to people like that

charnjf 01-19-2013 08:32 PM

Are you building armor pen? Last Whisper (preferably) or Black Cleaver is good.

sklaf 01-19-2013 08:34 PM

i never get that far

charnjf 01-19-2013 08:37 PM

Damage item > Attack speed > armor pen is from what i've seen what most adc do

PogoPogoPogoPogo 01-19-2013 09:21 PM

Bloodthirster doesn't have any crit chance on it. All champions start with a base crit chance of 0%. You can enhance this with runes, masteries, items, or abilities (including passives).

If all you've built is boots and Bloodthirster, and you have no crit chance from runes or masteries, you'll never crit.

Majeye 01-19-2013 09:27 PM

in PvP, always get starter boots and 3 health pots, then rush to your first BF sword (rush that into infinity edge later), getting the BF sword early game is game changing, then work on upgrading your boots and then rush to infinity edge. Once you have those built, rush to Bloodthirster and then either Last Whisper or Black Cleaver.