League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Off Topic Discussion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Computer look good enough to go? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=3016616)

Kendrich 01-18-2013 10:40 AM

Computer look good enough to go?

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/ygCc

I was trying to make a computer that was around $800-850 and will run decently.
Things I normally do on the computer:
League of legends
Many random MMOs
and then Netflix, pandora and facebook haha
but I am also looking into getting Maya and practicing that too.
Hope that helps XD haha
Anything anyone wants to suggest or comment on? I'm fairly new to actually building my own computer so anything will be helpful, thanks!

Kvlt Kitty 01-18-2013 10:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kendrich (Hozzászólás 33623633)
http://pcpartpicker.com/parts/partlist/

I was trying to make a computer that was around $800-850 and will run decently.
Things I normally do on the computer:
League of legends
Many random MMOs
and then Netflix, pandora and facebook haha
but I am also looking into getting Maya and practicing that too.
Hope that helps XD haha
Anything anyone wants to suggest or comment on? I'm fairly new to actually building my own computer so anything will be helpful, thanks!

No parts listed in the link
If you're looking at getting into 3d animation/modeling get the best video card you can afford
Rendering takes forever, and that's the most important thing in reducing render times

Kendrich 01-18-2013 10:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kvlt Kitty (Hozzászólás 33623824)
No parts listed in the link
If you're looking at getting into 3d animation/modeling get the best video card you can afford
Rendering takes forever, and that's the most important thing in reducing render times

There we go haha i swore i had that link copied right XD
its fixed now :P
thanks!