League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   so. I'm a terrible newb/feeder/idiot every game I play... (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=30162)

Drakantus 11-29-2009 10:21 PM

so. I'm a terrible newb/feeder/idiot every game I play...

...when I don't select one of the three heroes I played while leveling up my summoner.

This is a horrible flaw in the matchmaker. I lose about 90% of the games I play and I know I am mostly to blame, because I have been trying to learn new champions instead of riding on the ones I am good with. I feel sorry for the players I get matched with.

Of course this only screws over the people I play against when I go back to playing with friends in a premade, as I switch back to a character I am good with and we face newbies because I tanked my Elo rating so much practicing new heroes...

edit: there seems to be some confusion, so let me clarify: I am OKAY with this. I know it sucks for the people i get matched up with, but I'd rather lose and gain IP than play practice games. To me this seems like a flaw in the system. Even if I don't "abuse" it, other people will. Why play "practice" games for 0 IP when you can just practice in a real game? I just think it's a flaw that needs to be fixed at the matchmaker/engine level rather than expect players to change how they play when learning new heroes.

Here on Earth 11-29-2009 10:22 PM

So play Practice games instead of ruining peoples games by being a failure.

smithz 11-29-2009 10:23 PM

Practice games are win.

Drakantus 11-29-2009 10:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Here on Earth (Hozzászólás 331284)
So play Practice games instead of ruining peoples games by being a failure.

Practice is a joke. I have played practice, but stomping bots doesn't teach you to play.