League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   New Player Forum (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   better solution than Leaver Buster (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2975855)

NINJAVIL 01-06-2013 06:06 AM

better solution than Leaver Buster

i am new at lol , my friend said lol is a good game and to play it, i played and i liked it,but the leave buster sytem is a kind of harsh, i know no players like it when their team mate leave the game,maybe the player didnt leave, he got disconnected and banning players for this is no fair.i get disconnected sometimes,and its not even my fault and got banned :( , all players will not have the best isp so they may get disconnections.please take a look at this solution --- if a player gets disconnected x amount of time his rp/ip will be reduced by ____ this much and if they leave the game x amount of time their summoner lvl will go down 1 lvl for example a lvl 2 player will go down to lvl 1 and vice versa, this is far better than banning

Dark Nephthys 01-06-2013 08:27 AM

Keep in mind that to be banned for Leaving or going afk, you have to do it a lot of times. If your getting disconnected by a problem with internet on your end, then just play custom or with friends that wouldn't care until you get the problem solved. If you get disconnected randomly but not to often then don't worry about and just play, because it wouldn't be common enough to get you banned (unless it does this randomly over the course of let's say a year) But really though, also if you actually were disconnected from the game, then the game would just try to re-connect you and your character walks to your base. It's happened to me once, but after that it was fine.