League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Should I upload a lux build??? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2957759)

ChipsNFish 12-30-2012 11:27 PM

Should I upload a lux build???

I built lux in a pretty good way, with almost 700 AP 30 minutes in and 35% + 15 Flat magic pen. The only problem is that it requires an early mejai's and I don't know how people will think of that. :\ I may try a couple more games to see how situational it is and if I can improve it a little, but do you think it's a good idea at all???

ChipsNFish 12-30-2012 11:40 PM

Also that's without a very good AP rune page... (I'm a bit of a noob in that department)
However I do know I want Marks of magic pen, seals of armor, glyphs of flat AP, and quints of scaling AP (for slightly more late game damage)

Shesocold 12-30-2012 11:48 PM

I like your rune set up but personally the 15AP early from Quints to me just seems too good compared to I believe the extra 6 for 3 scaling ones. Also the flat Quints would help get early stacks on the mejais

ChipsNFish 12-31-2012 12:24 AM

That's a pretty good point. So flat quints in the end would probably get me more AP. Thanks for the advice. :)

Kaanon 12-31-2012 03:19 PM

Just made a lux guide too:) Check it out sometime if you can I would appreciate hearing what you think of it and how it compares to your build

http://www.lolking.net/guides/65780

Korodon 01-01-2013 08:18 AM

I main Lux. I haven't played her much lately due to trying to improve with other champs/roles, and I'm by no means a pro, but here's my advice for you:

Mejai's on Lux