League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Cooler actives: Item that lets you clone yourself? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2954521)

toastwaffle 12-29-2012 09:16 PM

Cooler actives: Item that lets you clone yourself?

So I just started playing Dota 2, and I ran across this item.

Quote:

"Manta Style": An axe made of reflective materials that causes confusion amongst enemy ranks.

+10 Strength
+26 Agility
+10 Intelligence
+15 Attack speed
+10% Movement speed

Active: Mirror Image: Creates 2 illusions of your hero that last 20 seconds.
Melee illusions deal 33% damage and take 350% damage.
Ranged illusions deal 28% damage and take 400% damage.
Now, because I love League more dearly than Dota, I immediately thought: How awesome would it be if there was an item that did similar things in League. This also prompted me to start playing Shaco again, and this inspiration led me to go 19/4/15 on my first Shaco game in a long while.

But I digress.

In Dota I found that the item is perfect for relieving aggression and focus, while at the same time increasing your threat factor. The reaction it provokes goes usually like this "O God! You are doing tons of damage. So I must kill you. O GOD! THERE'S 3 OF YOU WHICH ONE DO I KILL!??!" This works especially well for melee carries because they have the highest potential damage. Shaco's Hallucinate works in much the same way in League of Legends.