League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Tribunal Ban Inquiries (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   This is outrageous (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2953158)

Northander 12-29-2012 11:21 AM

This is outrageous

I have been using this account, playing LoL since day 1 2009 and have never received the ban hammer - sure i have lowered myself sometimes to the level of some trolls in my game but who here hasn't ? Who here never got mad in a ranked game where there are more at stakes and you have a teammate whos place clearly is not in a competitive environment but more casual, and you ask him or ping him when you cannot type, not to do certain things and all he says back to you is *stfu kid*.
Dear Riot, i am a 22 years old WORKING man, on my own, with no family - so when i take the time to play your game, YES i do want to ENJOY myself and trolls do NOT make this game enjoyable - you can tell me just to ignore them, but maybe i cannot help myself from retaliating when someone is being a complete and total ass with MY free time. Riot, you should start viewing things from a different perspective when applying the ban hammer -is the person who is getting reported REALLY someone who deserves it ? I get a team who's name is *fish dix* whose members are constantly spamming *u mad bro ? u bad bro* when they kill you in a non legendary fashion.. well, when i turn the table around, i say back to them *u mad bro* - they report me, i don't, i get banned, they don't. A team makes dirty jokes in all chat, you play along without insulting anyone, game ends, you had a few cheap laughs.. 2 days later you find out they all reported you, blatantly LYING, saying you said certain insults which are clearly NOT in the transcript ? Yes, i am disappointed, very disappointed in the Tribunal.
http://na.leagueoflegends.com/tribun.../6087440/#nogo