League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Champion Feedback (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Tweaks For Twitch (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2949419)

MizderMeaner 12-28-2012 01:57 AM

Tweaks For Twitch

Now I would like to go on the record by saying I'm no expert on Twitch, but I have played over 200 games with him so I like to think I know a bit about him. Unlike some people I think he is in a pretty good spot overall after the remake. I do however see he could use a few tweaks to his kit.

Deadly Venom - His passive is great and is perfect as is. No tweaks I can think of for this skill.

Ambush - Ambush is good, the 8 seconds are actually pretty long. However I still find that if could use a few tweaks. The first tweak would be that Ambush's movement speed buff would start when Twitch is trying to stealth as well. There have been many times when the delayed stealthed caused me to get killed because I wasn't fast enough to escape. The movement speed buff itself could start off small and over the course of the delayed stealth increase to 20% when completely stealthed like it is now.

The second tweak would be to cut his attack speed steroid in half at all ranks and make it a passive instead. In its place after he unstealths his auto attacks would apply two stacks of Venom to a target for 5 seconds. This I feel would make up for the lack of attack speed, and give Twitch a more venom based gameplay like Riot planned.

Venom Cask -I like this skill but I think it could should do a bit more. Because of the fairly slow speed of the cask and with the somewhat small range you have to aim it carefully. To always have carefully calculate where and when to throw your only source of cc, just to have it do nothing if it misses is a bit unforgiving. Considering that missing your slow can cause you to die or cost your team a kill.