League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   New Player Forum (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Ashe Early to Mid (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2890225)

KiserSaySo 12-10-2012 09:55 PM

Ashe Early to Mid

Hi, I am new to the game and really like playing with Ashe. She has a the right abilities i like.
But

I have a problem in that early to mid game.

I usually fall behind in against other players from levels 6-10. then once i purchase my AD builds...I catch up in kills and assists late game.

Thoughts on how to get better?

Shottymaster 12-10-2012 09:58 PM

You should stay in lane and play more passively. If you die, you're setting yourself back not only in EXP, but gold as well, which causes you to take longer to get your full build. Ashe doesn't have the dueling capacity of other AD carries, so you'll need to make sure you're playing smart and getting those minion kills.

Gānkfest 12-11-2012 12:36 AM

You need to learn to not push your lane and last hit minions for gold. Two most important things for Ashe in the lane phase. By last hitting this gives you all the gold, and not pushing your lane means fighting midway between turrents. You don't want to be fighting under the enemies turrent, it ruins your farm and leaves you open to gank by other leaving lane or jungler. The bet way to do this is only attack the minions by getting the last hit on the minions just for the gold and letting the minions duke it out. this is very important because Ashe is so item dependent that if you don't get enough gold early and mid game you're pretty much screwed late game.