League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Help & Support (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Constant lag and "Attempting to connect to server" (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2870316)

Dr Snapped 12-05-2012 04:27 PM

Constant lag and "Attempting to connect to server"

I don't know WHAT my problem is, but I just started playing again and everything works fine for about 30 seconds. Then the game reacts to my commands in an INCREDIBLY DELAYED fashion, and soon breaks into "Attempting to reconnect" constantly. I cannot play AT ALL unless whatever's causing this is fixed. And no, I'm not going to reinstall, because I already tried and it didn't work at all.

Tell me what to check/do and I'll do it, except for reinstalling.

EDIT: This happens on both the PBE client and the live game client.

Aine41 12-05-2012 04:58 PM

OMG, thats exactly what happens to me. Started today after I started to play the new season patch, cant play, only with bots, with bots there is not a problem

Dr Snapped 12-05-2012 05:01 PM

I've only tried vs. bots. I won't DARE go into a PVP game and bring my team down with these issues.

Baldey 12-05-2012 05:04 PM

Riot, please stop closing threads about this problem.

I have lost 10 ranked games to this by now. Normal games seem fine, so i go to play ranked and LAG SPIKES. or sometimes none... I think its because i play normals in the begining of the day, and sometime after noon lag spikes run rampid in both normals and ranked. This has been happening for two or so weeks now, and was never a problem before. so i will detail everything i can about this problem.

Symptoms:
Champion freezes, and appears to run in place after every click. Glitches forward and back everso slightly. Immediately followed by a large lag spike, anywhere from 1-5k ms.