League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Bug Reports (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   A Move Click key binding bug (leads to feeding) FIX PLEASE (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2865123)

BideliaTrahern 12-04-2012 02:17 PM

A Move Click key binding bug (leads to feeding) FIX PLEASE
 
So, I went to key bindings before the patch, and I set up my A move click to just the button A instead of with the click because it is faster. However, when I am typing in chat, the A button still registers as me wanting to move, even though I'm only typing something. For instance, I went to recall in the brush, and while I was recalling, I wanted to type something to my team. In my sentence, I used the letter A and when I pressed the button to type it, I stopped recalling, moved out of the brush, and started auto-attacking an enemy. I'm not a wonderful typer, so I have to look at my keys while I do it, so I had no idea that it even happened until I saw my screen go gray because I was killed. I kept forgetting the whole game that it was like that, so I kept dying because I was trying to communicate with my team. Someone PLEASE fix this. I need my A to only move me when not in chat. I've seen other people with this problem too, so I know it isn't just me.

PLEASE COMMENT ON THIS TO GET RIOT TO SEE IT AND FIX IT!

Thanks

EDIT: Here is the link to the Youtube video I made of this, just showing an example, so people will know exactly what I'm talking about.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=tyIbt5Sm0Tw


Also, not sure when prefix this problem falls under, so I just chose one.

S0rter 12-04-2012 02:26 PM

This is a reported bug already but sadly no Riot response to this.

BideliaTrahern 12-04-2012 02:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by S0rter (Hozzászólás 32086478)
This is a reported bug already but sadly no Riot response to this.


Really? Wow. That sucks. Well, maybe if a lot of people comment on it this time and look at the post, Riot will actually do something. For now, I guess I'll have to just change it back/not use A moving.

BideliaTrahern 12-04-2012 07:58 PM

Someone please fix this....

BideliaTrahern 12-04-2012 07:59 PM

I really need to be able to use my A move

BideliaTrahern 12-05-2012 08:37 AM

Please fix this

Chris Mariolis 12-05-2012 08:45 AM

I have the same problem. Please fix

BideliaTrahern 12-05-2012 09:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tempnameB132 (Hozzászólás 32115412)
I have the same problem. Please fix

it sucks right? I just want to be able to A move and not die lol

BideliaTrahern 12-05-2012 11:04 AM

I feel.... like this problem.... needs to be fix. I'm just sayin.

BideliaTrahern 12-05-2012 11:59 AM

Riot? I know you got a lot going on right now, but please? Give this a quick look see?


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:54 PM.


(c) 2008 Riot Games Inc