League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Help & Support (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   LOL bugsplats before loading game (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2853953)

FeArThIsBaStArD 12-01-2012 10:12 AM

LOL bugsplats before loading game
 
my lol is messed up, i can open the client and do masteries shop etc everything is normal, but when i start a game i choose my champions lock in and before it starts it bug splats right on the loading screen where it shows the champs u are versing, it wont let me reconnect till the game is over, would only let me on client not the actual ingame. i reinstalled my league, it worked for a few days then same problem, i repaired, deleted some files to force re update like the update said for the patcher kernel it does not work still turned off my firewall and fire shield does not work still having the problem, its been like for a week now same problem, if i try to reconnect to my game the patcher kernel will be not working and i cant open my league client at all, i restart my computer i can open the client again do everything in the client but once i start a game the problem is still there. anymore ideas how i can fix this thing once and for all?
and im pretty sure im getting reported for "leaving" when actually its a bug splat. so if riot can not ban me or have marks against me that would be great.

Crœ 12-01-2012 01:48 PM

Outdated custom skins often lead to bug splats.

FeArThIsBaStArD 12-01-2012 05:42 PM

i just followed all the steps on the bugsplat troubleshooter, nothing is working, i re installed the game now its the kernel patcher that is not working and when i fix that problem its ganna be the bug splat problem i had before nothing is working can riot support please post something i can do.

Zekentaru 12-02-2012 03:09 AM

This has been happening to me since yesterday. I absolutely hate it. As soon as LOL disappears for the loading screen, BUG SPLAT!
And yes I did also follow everything in the bug splat post.
SOMEBODY FIX THIS!

DownLife 12-02-2012 05:18 AM

Had this problem for ages, it randomly got fixed when i moved the game to my second hard drive "it was solid state but yea" worked fine after that

Also Ive noticed bug splat issues after new ram or wrong ram timing settings in bios :) keep that in mind

Also check you config file the correct memory settings should be

PhysicalMemoryByte2=0

PhysicalMemoryByte1=1

InTheHeadx3 01-30-2013 04:45 PM

I also have this problem.
There's a soft fix by playing LoL off a harddrive or a USB
But thats my only workaround


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:59 AM.


(c) 2008 Riot Games Inc