League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Summoner's Rift (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   AFK and Rank ELO. (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2851719)

Akr 11-30-2012 03:17 PM

AFK and Rank ELO.

1 Attachment(s)
Hello. I normally don't complain much. I try the best I can in every game. I do not consider myself the best. I am what you would call your average player. But allow my to point something out I believe a lot of us deal with.

I just played 4 Solo/Duo Rank games and the results were bad. 1 win 3 losses. 2 out of the 3 losses could have been avoided if not for AFK-ers.
I understand that people have connection issues. Its happened to me a time or 2. But lets put this into perspective:
I've been playing since 2010, going on for 2 and a half years. I've probably disconected maybe 20 times over that course given I've played rounding about 900-1000 games (no I don't play as often as others) that gives me a Disconnection Rate (DR) of 2%. And I live in the middle of the forest were the best internet I get is DSL.
There is something that has to be done here. Here is a brief recap of my last 4 games:
  • Rank Defeat Taric 1/7/5 = Legitimate defeat, we got outplayed bot. No excuses
  • Rank Defeat Sona 4/6/3 = ADC Had horrible ping which led him to DC. He was gone for the major part of the first 25 minutes of game play. By the time he came back it was too late.
  • Rank Win Taric 1/1/6 = No AFK,DC's,Good ping, and no trolls. Hey look at that we won...surprising? I don't think so.
  • Rank Defeat Wukong 1/5/2 = AFK Jungler, popped in, then popped out. Never left platform.