League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   New Player Forum (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Newbie here! (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2814503)

Kismettle 11-18-2012 09:07 AM

Newbie here! (w/ questions about champions)

I've played a few games against bots, so I'm slowly getting the hang of things already.

There are so many champions though, and I've read somewhere that you shouldn't play the same champion all the time because that might imbalance your team? As a new player, I'd find it a lot easier to just stick with one champion for now and try out others once I'm comfortable.

So it that true, do veteran players switch champions a lot?

Also, there are a number of champions available to me now...what day do they usually switch out to new ones?

Thanks!

BStein 11-18-2012 09:50 AM

hello and i hope you are enjoying LoL so far.

honestly when you are first starting out you shouldnt worry too much about your team comp. but i dont think you should just stick with one champ. i would recommend trying out all the free week champs, who knows you might find a champ you like more then the current champ you are playing.

veteran players dont really switch champs as much as they know all the champs and are able to play them all. so when the champ they are best at is counter picked or banned they are able to pick an other champ and not have it effect them much.

the 'free week' champs changed every week on tuesday i think. there will be a post on the lol home page letting you know who the new free champs are.

Kismettle 11-18-2012 02:00 PM

Thanks BStein! Yep I think that's what I'll do.