League of Legends Community
12345 ... 6

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   New Player Forum (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   A warning to new players!!! (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2790393)

Ecclesian 11-12-2012 01:02 PM

A warning to new players!!!

I have been playing video games for nearly two decades. I have never played an online game in all my life that has such an unfriendly and even cruel community as LoL. Though there are friendly and helpful people who play this game, they are rare. Most people would quicker cuss you out all game long and then report you rather than being encouraging and trying to help you. Noob, trash, garbage, worthless, useless, are the most popular words that "ragers" like to throw around.

Do not play any ranked games as the negative player base will often team up against players that are not very good or are new and report them. Only start playing ranked games after you learn what "roles" are and after you are familiar with the currents "metas".

When people begin to act up like this to me, I give them one chance. If they break that chance I mute then by holding down "Tab" and pressing the ignore button. After the game I send a simple report with a quick description of why I am reporting them.

Please do not be discouraged or get your feelings hurt. Just understand that this game has a very cruel player base that is not forgiving for even a single mistake. If you have too, ignore your whole team. It's rare but sometimes I play really bad. When I do play bad, cussing, name calling, and calls to report me come flooding in very quickly so I just mute them all and start hugging turrets until someone else starts doing worse than me.