League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Summoner's Rift (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Help me not die. Noob Questions (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2782059)

IamTheTrueKing 11-09-2012 07:23 PM

Help me not die. Noob Questions

Hello everyone. I'm a noob to LOL and I have a few questions that might help my team win more games.

My champion progression has been Kayle->Vayne->Twisted Fate (kinda)->Varus.

I'm comfortable playing Vayne and am still getting the hang of Varus. Twisted Fate is meh for me, but I did fall in love with DPS Kayle when I first started. I understand the concepts of carries like Vayne and Varus, so please answer these questions accordingly.

1. How important is it to actually get kills early game?
I keep thinking that you NEED to really get 2 kills early game or else you pretty much fail. I used to simply focus on cs before... is this okay or do I need to harass and kill? I get reckless which usually gets me killed during early game.

2. 2V1 is pretty much suicide for me, right?
Should i immediately start running as soon as I see another champion around the corner? Is it reckless to try and poke between creeps? What's your mentality?

3. Killstealing is GOOD!
Well not really... this is the best way to annoy people in your team. What's your mentality on it? I only care about actually getting the kill when ganking. It doesn't matter who gets it, but I've come to realize that everyone else seems to care. I've gotten the kill (with Vayne usually) when the target is trying to run and I think they'll get away unless I do something... but then I get accused of KS. What's the etiquette? They yell at me and ask why I didn't Q when I back off to avoid KS.

4. Keep Farming?