League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Good carries to learn with? (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2698370)

Kazmahu 10-19-2012 04:58 AM

Good carries to learn with?

I'm still learning the ins and outs of the game, and while I can play suppots and tanks competently, I'm not so good with carries. Who's a good ADC/APC to learn the role with? Not necessarily the the most powerful or competitive in the current metagame, but one that really makes you think like a carry in order to do much of anything with them.

turrdfergason 10-19-2012 05:09 AM

good question, You definitely want a carry with a good escape and good movement speed when learning. Im almost at lvl 30 and the carry I have had the most success with was twitch. He is squishy but he has invis and a slow so it saved me quite a few times when I would have died with anyone else.

Generally it is better to start with a ranged carry because of the safety net it gives you. I find that while xin is a good carry, his melee makes it hard to farm bot against a ranged.

Thats all I can tell you, oh and just learn to play someone you like. In normals you can dominate with just about any champ in the game as long as you learn them in and out.

Fireside Poet 10-19-2012 07:07 AM

Thinking like an ADC really doesn't mean one champion over another. Poking and last hitting can be done with almost any "carry", so those are skills that are champion independent. If you are really struggling, I would suppose champs with the longest ranges would be best... Cait or Trist as ADC, TF (his Q reeeeeeaaches) or maybe karthus as AP.

I'm no expert, but I would suggest one of two routes: