League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Guides & Strategy (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Champions to buy. (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2677420)

Musketeered 10-13-2012 08:58 PM

Champions to buy.

Hi
I am relatively new to this game and only just got 6300ip enough to buy a tier 5 champ.
I was wondering what champion was best to get. I know ranged mages is my play style and have tried out Karthus, Syndra, Lux, Xerath (and liked them) but was also interested in finding out if veigar or Zyra are any good thanks.
I really liked Syndra but I hear she is not the strongest and trying to stun someone with force of will quite difficult to aim. She can move during her abilities thou which could be quite useful.
Karthus is awesome but ugly
Lux is great for getting assist and kills and her stun is really neat for running away especially if there are two people chasing you. Plus while hard to aim her ult can be quite good clean up ( not quite as good as Karthus) but way shorter cool down.
Xerath has awesome range but I imagine quite easy to gank when he is stationary.
I was mainly asking for comments plus if anyone could tell me if veigar or zyra was any good.

HuduYooVudu 10-14-2012 01:38 AM

Veigar is a nice burst type champion that has a greater mid-late game then other mages. The more minion kills you get using his Q, the stronger he becomes as those kills give him extra AP. Same thing goes for killing enemy champions except it can be with any ability not just your Q.