League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Dominion (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=43)
-   -   Bullying fkn stop it (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2672822)

SpatenMiinchen 10-13-2012 04:00 AM

Bullying fkn stop it

I started playing this game mode because people seemed to be more laid back and fun to play with.

But now that I've been winning a few games with AP Teemo I've noticed that some players have become increasingly rude.

My biggest complaint is when players on your team ask the other team to report another player when in fact that person is playing fine. With duo or tri ques its especially toxic and provides an example of bullying. PLS STOP IT.

It's so easy to be kind to people, so why would someone go out of their way to be rude? Honestly it ruins my whole experience playing this game, to be wrongfully accused. I can understand criticism but undeserved bullying is toxic. Especially when you're playing to win.

It's ultimately offensive when you're trying your best and a teammate asks the other team to report you. An incredible abuse of the report feature and bullying.

Okabe1 048596 10-13-2012 04:20 AM

I honestly haven't run into this in Dominion, at least not in the vast majority of my games. I'm sorry you're having a bad experience.

tbh, i probably miss a lot of what goes on in chat. i only read chat when i'm dead, and even then not too frequently.

SpatenMiinchen 10-13-2012 04:26 AM

For the most part my experience has been positive but i would estimate that 6 of the last 20 games have involved incredibly rude players who have tried to bully and abuse the report feature.

It really bugs me because I only report players who are exceedingly rude regardless of performance and I never try to gang up on people by asking for others to report. It just feels like pure bullying and it should not be accepted.