League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Summoner's Rift (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Best AP Champion For Beginners (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2672673)

CrackenColter 10-13-2012 01:05 AM

Best AP Champion For Beginners

Hey guys,
This is my third thread on the forums.
I just want to know what do you guys think is the best AP champion for a beginner? Well, I'm not a beginner, I'm actually level 18. But I have never played AP, any tips? I'm thinking Veigar but I don't really know.

Please give me a list of names,
Yours sincerely,
CrackenColter

Best Furry NA 10-13-2012 01:43 AM

Hmm. AP Mid. Well, you don't want to try someone who has a high skill cap, or low escape mechanisms.

A few fun ones that are strong and can escape easily:

Ahri
Veigar
Kennen (AP Kennen... AD also works)
Akali? (I think she's AP right?)

Bad ones to choose due to either low mobility, low escape mechanisms, a high skill cap, or a combo:
Anivia (my main)
Xerath
Cassiopia
Brand might fit either list, as he isn't terribly hard, but has no escape.

MrDeadlifter 10-13-2012 02:04 AM

Ryze and Annie are both fairly easy to use. Maybe disregard all the APs that have a close range AA (Gragas, Kassadin, etc.)

UgmoDuck 10-13-2012 05:35 AM

i would say Ryze (make sure its on smart cast), just smash keyboard. Not viegar, hard to land stun.
Ahri is easy too, landing kiss is the hardest thing with her.
Annie would work bc last hitting is easier with her q.
Mord is good too,, pushes lane so enemy team has a hard time last hitting under tower and you can use e to last hit.
Good luck

Elendil999 10-13-2012 05:48 AM