League of Legends Community

League of Legends Community (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/index.php)
-   Summoner's Rift (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Defending Against the Ambush (http://forums.na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=2669044)

Ghamorra 10-11-2012 07:29 PM

Defending Against the Ambush

I'm pretty new to the whole PvP scene and one thing that I'm having trouble grasping is the ambush. What I'm noticing is during the late stages of the game whole teams will float through the jungle and ambush other players

Normally I know to just run away when I see them coming and that works sometimes. What I'm experiencing though is when players like Jax, Garen, Lux, Fiddles, and the yeti man (don't know his name) ambush you and slow/stun you. It's lethal and as I'm leveling up I'm finding that some teams solely do this and do it well

What suggestions do you have for n00bs like me who can't seem to defend against it

Fiveofswords 10-11-2012 10:21 PM

wards

M0rias 10-12-2012 08:43 AM

Helps if you have people on your team (yourself included) warding where you feel the next fight is going to happen.

If you have no vision at all though check brush with skill shots like ezreal's mystic shot or anivia's wall.

TotesMaGoates 10-12-2012 11:04 AM

To newer players wards might seem like they cost a lot and they do if they aren't used effectively but they can be used to gain advantages over the other team and allow you to set up kills easier. Supports should ward heavily at choke points(don't try to blanket the map). Warding things like bottom river bush, top river bush, dragon, baron(later on) and buffs are good ideas. These can lead to kills/ganks if your team has good awareness of the map.